Manages the block database (BlockDB)
/BlockDB World On/Off
/BlockDB World Clear
/BlockDB World Limit #/none
/BlockDB World TimeLimit Time/none
/BlockDB World Preload On/Off
|Usable from console?||Yes|
|Introduced in||fCraft 0.600|
Manages the block database (BlockDB). Allows enabling/disabling, clearing, and configuring it.
- Shows status and configuration of given world's BlockDB.
/BlockDB WorldName On/Off
- Enables or disables block tracking on a given world. Information will only be available for blocks that changed while BlockDB was enabled. Note that disabling BlockDB does not delete the world's .fbdb file (do
/BlockDB WorldName Clearfor that).
/BlockDB WorldName Clear
- Clears all recorded data from the BlockDB. Clears all changes from memory and deletes the .fbdb file.
/BlockDB WorldName Limit #
- Sets the limit on the maximum number of changes to store for a given world. Oldest changes will be deleted once the limit is reached. Limiting is accurate to within 15% of the given value. Put "None" instead of the number to disable limiting. Unless a Limit or a TimeLimit it specified, all changes will be stored indefinitely.
/BlockDB WorldName TimeLimit #
- Sets the age limit for stored changes. See Time formatting article for details on specifying the time. Oldest changes will be deleted once the limit is reached. Limiting is accurate to within 10 minutes the given value. Put "None" instead of the number to disable time limiting. Unless a Limit or a TimeLimit it specified, all changes will be stored indefinitely.
/BlockDB WorldName Preload On/Off
- Enabled or disables preloading. When BlockDB is preloaded, all changes are stored in memory as well as in a file. This reduces CPU and disk use for busy maps, but may not be suitable for large maps due to increased memory use.